To Dream a little Dream

origamicranesunriseYou must believe me when I tell you that I have quite a handful of origami cranes lying around my desk! It is funny to see them all together like that.  My imagination has no limits, and sometimes I swear I can hear them whispering, like conversing with each other.  Ok, this may not be true, but it feels true.

My Christmas holiday was good.  I flew home to visit my family.  I went alone since my husband was working…. and is afraid of flying.  This is a touchy subject between us, since I yearn for adventure and discovery.  I fell in love with him before learning this minor important detail.  But this is another post on its own.  Hang around and wait for it.

Family is good, and my friends are awesome.  It was a good short trip, and I came back on the 30th to spend the New Year with my love.  I wouldn’t have left him alone on this important night, no matter what.  He was glad to have me back, and  I was happy to have him near me for the very first kiss of 2014.

Of course, all that flying by myself gave me enough time to think.  I’ve had a rough couple of years, and to be honest, I am tired of the drama.  This year I resolve to be the happiest version of me possible.  More dreaming, more doing, more laughter, more of everything that is good and worthy and noble…. MORE LOVE!

I took this picture with my mobile phone last year, right after I started this blog.  I printed it and turned out better than I expected, considering it was a small file.  I will be framing it and I will put it in my desk at work.  This is will be my constant reminder that I aspire for a life full of happiness and that I am ready to witness all the sunrises and new beginnings this year will offer.

Leave a Reply

