Where I stand

papercraneNov3

If you could see yourself from a third person perspective, what would you think of you?

I have been paying attention to myself lately.  It’s not as easy as it sounds, for it requires objectivity and honesty on your own observations.  But the exercise had added a new perspective on the idea I have about myself and how I approach others around me.

For your entertainment and my own personal confession, I here state some of my not-so-favorite traits: opinionated, loud, pushy, impulsive, non-comformist.  I struggle with the idea of happiness.  I want it, now, but I don’t know how to settle.

On the other hand, when I am at my best, I can be funny, a good listener, adventurous, and lovable.  Yes, I can be all these things too.

Why do I even spend time writing about this?  Well, because I am on a personal quest for purpose.  Because this is the life I have, right now, and I want it to matter.  And I truly believe that the first step one needs to take in order to move on to the next stage life has for your is to acknowledge where you’re standing.  I have been making some mistakes in my approach with my people around me, and need to make some adjustments.  We all get caught up on the non-important nuances of the daily grind, and I want to go above all that.  I want you to go above all that too, and appreciate your now and find your purpose too.

I believe that everything is connected.  Nothing is coincidence, and everything happens for a reason.  I know for a fact that nothing should be taken for granted, and that the people that sum up your life have something important to add to your own human experience.  Call it God, call it the Universe, but this Energy that makes all things possible has the knowledge of the everything that is, that has been, and that will be.  And everything will be alright.

If you happen to cross ways with me, please let me know who you are…. we are all in this together.

 

 

Leave a Reply

