A simple idea

origamicraneI am guilty.  I must confess here and now that I am a compulsive thinker.  I over think things to the point of exhaustion, until whatever thought it is I have convinces itself that it will remain as such.  And then it hides.  It moves away so that other thoughts come to be, and so on.

This is not my first blog.  I have started and forgotten quite a few platforms, leaving behind scattered dreams, disappointments, and photographs.  The thrill of the comments and views dwindle as I run short of clever lines and creative insights.  I skip a day, then another day, and then it turns into weeks, until I just quit.  My disappointed self goes back only to review my words and remember the time and place that got me to start that particular blog in the first place.

But my thoughts remain and the questions burn until I feel the heat beneath my eyeballs (ok, I may be exaggerating, but you get the idea).  So, after careful consideration, I have decided to start yet another blog.  Oh, but this time I have a definite purpose, and this will surely make me work and focus on my writing  once and for all.

I have been making origami cranes for about three years.  Just a simple thing I picked up from a Youtube video.  The truth is, I love making these little birds.  The simple act of folding the paper makes me be still and focused.  It drives my mind to stay at ease and to put things in perspective.  I read somewhere that, according to Japanese folk tales, if one is able to finish a thousand origami cranes, a wish will be granted.  Well, how about that.  I am taking the challenge, and I will make a thousand cranes.  And with each, a post will follow.  This one right here, is my second.

A thousand cranes, a thousand writings.

Leave a Reply

